Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Midwest Cooling Towers Pro Late Models

Bubba Pollard had to work for it, but finally out maneuvered Mike Garvey to win the season opener feature in the 95 KSJ 95 lapper.  Harrison Burton grabbed an

early lead and held it until passed on a restart at lap 37, where Garvey, Pollard and Junior Niedecken led the train for a distance.  Come lap 75, Pollard squeaked past Garvey after stalking him for 30+ laps, and at about the same time mechanical problems sent Niedecken to the pits.  The fastest      qualifier Hunter Robbins pitted just after the green flag with engine problems.


Order of finish:

1)     Bubba Pollard

2)     Mike Garvey

3)     Korey Ruble

4)     Harrison Burton

5)     Dustin Smith

6)     Garrett Jones

7)     Steven Davis

8)     Thomas Praytor

9)     Ronnie Osmer

10) Elliott Massey

11) Josh Bragg (2013 Track Champion)

12) Chuck Tuck

13) Bobby Baria

14) Junior Niedecken

15) Rusty Sanford

16) Brennon Willard

17) Anderson Bowen

18) Troy Grisaffi

19) Hunter Robbins (Fastest Qualifier)



Alabama Pipe & Supply Modifieds:


Oakie Mason captured the win in the 15 lap Modified feature.

1)     Oakie Mason

2)     Sal Hebert Jr

3)     Jacob Permenter

4)     Mike Maddox

5)     Billy Melvin



Praytor Realty Pro Trucks


Young Riley Thornton outlasted the field of trucks to win the feature.

Second was veteran Howard Langham, and third Oakie Mason. 

The order of finish:

1)     Riley Thornton

2)     Howard Langham

3)     Oakie Mason

4)     Ricky Vice

5)     Greg Leahman

6)     Hollywood Hodivsky

7)     Brant

8)     don Tipton

9)     Phillip Goudreault

10)Rick Tipton

11) Jay Jay Day

12) Kris Kahalley

13) Benny Bender



Bob’s Speed Shop Sportsmen


Brannon Fowler took the checkers in the Sportsmen feature. 

Order of finish:

1)     Brannon Fowler

2)     Bob Bryant

3)     Red Dog Reynolds

4)     Howard Langham

5)     Chad Robinson

6)     James Patrick

7)     Randy Thompson

8)     Mark Barnhill

9)     Steven Allday

10) Brandon Farmer



Island Motors II Bombers

B J Letham grabbed another win at his home track.  The #8 Bomber won the early season feature as part of the ARCA weekend of racing, and came back a week later to take the regular season opener.

Order of finish:

1)     B J Letham

2)     Jerry Goff

3)     Matt Jackson

4)     Collin Kraft

5)     Rusty Powell

6)     Donnie Phillips

7)     Gene Denmark

8)     Brad Mosley

9)     Derek Long

10) Troy Bartlett

11) Mat Manuel

12) Robert Roper

13) Richard Graham

Category: Headlines · Tags:


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

             2018 Schedule   SATURDAY March 24- (Opening Day) Bandit Big Rig Series   –(Completed)- SATURDAY March 31- PS, PT, SPRINTS, PRO LATE MODEL   -(Completed)- SATURDAY April 14- PS, SP, PT, OS    -(Rain Out)- SATURDAY April 28- PS, PT, SPRINTS (Add SP Race)  -(Completed)- SATURDAY May 12- PS, SP, […]


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Mobile International Speedway Weekend Accommodations      Click the Hotel Logo for Special “Racers Rates” and Reservation Information  

Random MIS Gallery

11fpm-1-66 11fpm-3-242 rs13T1M-6-_147 rs13T1M-8-95 rs13T1M-8-113 rs14T1M-4-42 rs14T1M-10-_219 rs14T1M-12-_105 rs14T1M-13-_181